Best of Swiss Apps Award 2021

November 4th, 2021

Ivana Spasova

Two Silver and One Bronze Award

The jury of the Best of Swiss Apps 2021 awarded two apps that we developed with our clients: Safe truck: City of Zurich and Children’s Rehab Switzerland.

Best of Swiss Awards 2021: Augment IT together with City of Zurich and Children’s Rehab Switzerland with the University-Children’s Hospital Zurich – Eleonora Foundation won 3 awards

At this year’s Best of Swiss Apps Awards on 3rd of November 2021 in Zürich we were honored with two Silver and one Bronze award.

Children’s Rehab app, developed with our client University-Children’s Hospital Zurich – Eleonora Foundation won Two Silver Awards: Innovation and Extended Reality categories. The VR application Safe Truck that we did together with City of Zurich won a Bronze in the Extended Reality category.

Safe Truck – City of Zurich: Safe Truck VR offers a unique way to experience the dangers of the blind spot of a truck driver. The user has to keep all mirrors in view, accelerate and stop the truck in time. The learning effect can be directly implemented in one’s own everyday traffic life as a cyclist or pedestrian. The app is not just explaining the blind spot but it is also letting the user truly experience it.

Children’s Rehab Switzerland: The VR app enables children with cognitive and motor impaired abilities to immerse themselves in a fantastic world and helps to overcome their own physical limitations and allows the use of individual forms of therapy, in particular with hand and foot tracking.

Impressions

More Blog Posts

Best of Swiss Apps Award 2021

November 11th, 2021

Ivana Spasova

Zwei Silber- und ein Bronze-Award

Die Jury des Best of Swiss Apps 2021 hat zwei Apps ausgezeichnet, die wir zusammen mit unseren Kunden entwickelt haben: Safe Truck VR der Stadt Zürich und Kinder-Reha Schweiz.

Best of Swiss Awards 2021: Augment IT zusammen mit der Stadt Zürich und der Kinder-Reha Schweiz des Universitäts-Kinderspitals Zürich – Eleonorenstiftung wir 3 Auszeichnungen

An den diesjährigen Best of Swiss Apps Awards am 3. November 2021 in Zürich wurden wir mit zwei Silber- und einem Bronze-Award ausgezeichnet.

Die mit unserem Kunden Universitäts-Kinderspital Zürich – Eleonorenstiftung entwickelte Kinder-Reha-App gewann zwei Silber-Awards: In den Kategorien Innovation und Extended Reality. Die VR-Anwendung Safe Truck, die wir zusammen mit der Stadt Zürich entwickelt haben, gewann Bronze in der Kategorie Extended Reality.

Safe Truck VR bietet eine einzigartige Möglichkeit, die Gefahren des toten Winkels eines LKW-Fahrers zu erleben. Der Benutzer muss alle Spiegel im Blick behalten, beschleunigen und den Lastwagen rechtzeitig anhalten. Der Lerneffekt lässt sich direkt auf den eigenen Verkehrsalltag als Radfahrer oder Fußgänger übertragen. Die App erklärt den toten Winkel nicht nur, sondern macht ihn auch erlebbar.

Kinder-Reha Schweiz: Die VR-App ermöglicht Kindern mit kognitiven und motorischen Beeinträchtigungen das Eintauchen in eine fantastische Welt und hilft, die eigenen körperlichen Einschränkungen zu überwinden und ermöglicht den Einsatz individueller Therapieformen, insbesondere mit Hand- und Fuss-Tracking.

Impressions

Mehr Blog-Beiträge