We Bring
Augmented Reality
In All Fields Of Industry

Work With Proven Experts In The AR Field.
Let Us Help You Digitalize Your Workflow.

What
We Do

We support industrial and pharmaceutical companies with production facilities, transport companies and logistic centers to create real added value through the new possibilities with AR.

Industries We Cover

Manufacturing
Chemical Industry
Lifescience and Pharma
Transportation
Construction
Public Services
Energy

Inspect AR

Inspect AR is our out-of-the box digital checklist solution. Your business expert know-how can now become available on-site for maintenance, inspection, servicing and training. With Inspect AR, your existing checklists can be digitized within a few minutes.

Bespoke AR Software Solution

We develop tailored, interactive, immersive Augmented, Virtual and Mixed reality solutions for businesses. Our solutions for smartphones, tablets and mixed reality glasses like HoloLens and RealWear, optimize production, maintenance and servicing while providing added value in various fields of industries.

Meet
Inspect AR

Inspect AR is a comprehensive, scalable enterprise AR platform. When it comes to
maintenance, inspection, upkeep or training, you can no longer rely on paper and pen, but
on a digitized test process, supported by augmented reality!
problems

Features of Inspect AR:

  • Work Completely Offline
  • Out-Of-The-Box Solution (SaaS)
  • On-Premise On Your Servers
  • Integration ERP Systems
  • Integration Of Remote Calls
Learn More

AR Technology Is Bringing Digitization To Places That Previously Had Little Contact
With IT.

In industrial halls, factories and logistics centers. Or in the healthcare and life science sectors.

Are you ready to benefit from new possibilities that bring added value for your business, pay-off quickly and improve your everyday life sustainably?

Why AR Applications Are
Worthwhile For You?

5 Reasons For Augmented Reality
Improved Knowledge Transfer

Improved Knowledge Transfer

As an active learning method, AR is ideal for employees training in the shortest possible time. Knowledge can be transferred more quickly and in greater depth.

Interactive augmented reality instructions are projected directly over products, parts, machines and in entire plants. Employees can practice complex tasks in their real context, remember them more easily.

Direct guidance in 3D has been proven to reduce misinterpretations. This allows you to work with your employees more flexibly – even on machines or systems they are usually not used to operate.

Accelerated Process ptimization

Accelerated Process Optimization

Data-based maintenance and inspection processes can be improved quite easily.

Adapting digital instructions or incorporating feedback is very easy.
Thanks to the simple web UI, processes can be adapted quickly, e.g.
with knowledge from employees who are retiring – and rolled out immediately.
The very next inspection follows the new process.

With machine learning or further algorithms, you can improve processes even further by randomly fading in or out inspection points depending on the frequency of defects.

Increase Productivity

Increase Productivity

Save time and increase quality – with checklists, digital work reports that can be evaluated, defect recording or mobile remote support.

Travel costs are reduced, downtimes shortened. And expert knowledge becomes available to everyone more quickly. With augmented reality, employees can complete their tasks more efficiently, whether they use AR glasses or an augmented reality app on their smartphone.

More Safety More Efficiency

More Safety, More Efficiency

With AR software, you have an overview of all maintenance work and benefit from real-time error reporting.

Issues are identified in real time and can be eliminated in using the issue management system. All inspection results are documented in a 100% transparent and traceable manner, e.g. to adher to compliance guidelines.

Better Collaboration At Distance

Better Collaboration At Distance

The technology enables inspection and maintenance tasks to be completed more quickly.

Whether via live navigation or remote support, the expert virtually joins the service technician on site and can provide very genuine support. Less business travel also means less downtime and happier employees.

AR solutions by Augment IT

Digital tools for training, guidance, inspection –
whatever you need!
Remote Guidance for Engineering and Manufacturing

Remote Guidance For Engineering And Manufacturing

Do you have factories and machinery in remote locations? Then sending experts for diagnostics and repair is time-consuming and expensive. Imagine the expert coming over virtually!

AR and supporting notes or information in the image help describe knowledge without words and provide cross-language support. This way, the expert guides employees on site to solve or avoid problems – in real time! This reduces travel costs and avoids production downtime.

You want to use augmented reality as one of the most practical tools for remote assistance? As a partner of the most different platform providers we advise you neutrally and find your best solution.

Custom Augmented Reality Development and Consulting

Custom Augmented Reality Development And Consulting

Agile like a start-up, but with years of experience, we develop cost-effective solutions that meet your business needs with pinpoint accuracy and efficiency.

You are not sure how to best implement the new technology in your company? Or do you already have very specific ideas about what you would like to improve, but are still looking for the best tools, components and devices for your individual process? With our expertise in custom software development, we can advise you on all aspects of AR technologies and end devices. As a full-service provider, we implement the solution for you.

Employee training and education

Employee Training And Education

Save time and increase quality – with checklists, digital work reports that can be evaluated, defect recording or mobile remote support.

Travel costs are reduced, downtimes shortened. And expert knowledge becomes available to everyone more quickly. With augmented reality, employees can complete their tasks more efficiently, whether they use AR glasses or an augmented reality app on their smartphone.

Augmented Reality for Maintenance and inspection

Augmented Reality For
Maintenance And Inspection

With AR software, you have an overview of all maintenance work and benefit from real-time error reporting.

Issues are identified in real time and can be eliminated in using the issue management system. All inspection results are documented in a 100% transparent and traceable manner, e.g. to adher to compliance guidelines.

Augmented Reality Visualizations

Augmented Reality Visualizations

Bring your ideas to life with the unlimited visualization possibilities of augmented reality. For building and infrastructure visualization, a true on-site view is possible – and early troubleshooting.

Use 3D product models interactively on site for demonstration purposes! Do you have complex models with 20 million polygons or point clouds with millions of points? Everything already implemented on HoloLens 2 with Azure Remote Rendering or iOS: We make your CAD data in AR easily available and scalable.

Utilizing new service potential

Utilizing New Service Potential

As a manufacturer, you not only increase your service quality with augmented reality, you can also unleash new sales potential. With Remote Guidance, you bring your expert knowledge directly to the customer on site.

Train your customer’s employees remotely, collect maintenance data in real time for predictive maintenance, keep service documents and protocols at the customer’s site always up-to-date! Augmented Reality enables real customer focus and new service models.

We follow a best-of-breed approach, and we are independent of platforms and mobile devices. For us, the focus is on AR applications that provide our customers with the best possible support in their working environment.

No matter which device, solutions from AugmentIT are designed to run on future generations – and are therefore absolutely investment-proof. We have many years of experience and have already developed numerous projects for smartphones, tablets as well as HoloLens 2, Oculus Quest 2, Magic Leap, RealWear, or Vuzix.

We see great potential in the virtual reality glasses Oculus Quest 2, e.g. for training, joint inspections, virtual inspections as well as on-site. Read more in our blog post about the advantages of the different devices.

References

Get inspired how Augmented Reality is used and creates added value.

Your AR Team

We Love What We Do.

Augment IT is a leading Swiss software company specializing in mixed and augmented reality solutions for enterprises. We are a team of dedicated and passionate professionals based in Switzerland, Germany, Austria, and Macedonia.

Schedule A Call Now!

Let’s talk about how you can use AR in your company. Or let’s make an appointment for a product demonstration right away.

Reto Grob

Your Personal Advisor

Reto Grob

Head of AR

Call Reto Grob






    Testimonials

    What Our Clients Says

    Frequently Asked Questions

    Need answers fast? Find our FAQ and answers bellow.

    Does Augment IT Also Offers Augmented Reality Consulting?

    Yes, we see ourselves as an agency around Augmented Reality and support customers with our know-how from numerous applications. In this way, mature AR apps and AR software for very individual needs are created again and again – for companies but also for research. In addition, we advise on all aspects of Virtual Reality (VR) and Virtual Reality applications (e.g. VR Apps). Especially in the simulation area, Virtual Reality is often an interesting choice.

    How To Start A Custom Project?

    The first steps are often the same: We start with a proof-of-concept or pilot project to validate the concrete feasibility of the application and the added value in your environment. We clarify how the data flow and integration work in your system landscape, which interfaces are needed and which specific additional requirements can be implemented by you with reasonable effort. We are also happy to develop a concept for how you can make optimal use of this technology.

    How Long Does A Project Take – From Request To Implementation?

    Our out-of-the-box solutions can be integrated directly into your IT landscape. So you’ll be productive faster without any major effort. Individual AR solutions typically take several months, depending on requirements. We always make sure to use the best possible components for our customers – and to keep the costs within reasonable limits.

    What Is The Difference Between Augmented Reality (AR) And Virtual Reality (VR)?

    With augmented reality, you see the world around you as it is. It is enhanced with additional interactive information in the real environment. That’s why it’s also called augmented reality, because the real world and virtual content are visible at the same time.

    It is different with virtual reality, or virtual reality. To use a VR application, for example a virtual reality app, a completely closed VR goggle is needed. The user moves in a completely virtual space and sees nothing but a virtual world.

    One more note on hardware: you don’t need to invest in high-end data glasses to use the technology. Android smartphones or tablets are ideal for getting started. With the latest generations of iPhones and iPads, Apple delivers very high precision for AR navigation.

    What Services Does Augment IT Offer?

    We are your expert partner for innovative mixed and augmented reality applications. As an augmented reality agency, we offer the complete range of services: We create a concept and take over the programming up to the implementation of your augmented reality solution. Just like the consulting around data glasses or the use of mobile devices. This enables you to exploit the full potential of AR technology, optimize processes, create new experiences and innovate together.

    Who Is Behind Augment IT?

    Augment IT is a business unit of the medium-sized Swiss software company Netcetera AG. With 700 employees in eight offices worldwide, Netcetera supports medium-sized and large companies in their digital transformation into high-tech enterprises. In addition to its core business as a provider of financial software, Netcetera has established other pillars.

    Augment IT is a full-service provider for virtual reality (VR) and augmented reality (AR) technology. As an augmented reality agency, we are also happy to implement individual augmented reality applications, VR projects and AR solutions for our customers. We support optimizing processes, creating new AR experiences and making expert knowledge available everywhere.

    Which Applications Can Be Achived On The Inspect AR Platform?

    Inspect AR for inspection and maintenance is ideal for plant checks, inspection rounds, incoming and outgoing inspections, final inspections, safety and compliance checks, or for regular maintenance to ensure quality, e.g. as an app for the smartphone.

    Today, inspection processes of plants and products are often paper-based and manual. Analyses and interpretation of inaccurate inspection results often lead to wrong conclusions. Thus, traceability for future improvements is limited. In addition, the inspection process itself is often tied to one inspection expert and not transferable to other employees. As a result, the inspection process is often slow and not reliable.

    Numerous industries such as mechanical engineering, life science, logistics, transportation, aerospace & defense, etc. have already recognized this and are using augmented reality software or apps to gain competitive advantage. AR content such as AR instructions is also being used in the life science and chemical sectors for plant control and quality assurance. In industries such as transportation, logistics and building services, augmented reality combined with AR glasses is very useful because both hands remain free for important tasks. This saves time and increases quality.

    In the future, more industries will want to use a robust and secure capability that scales across multiple application areas: e.g., onboarding, training, field service management, safety inspections, meeting compliance requirements, individual process improvements, sign-offs and maintenance. In addition, new capabilities such as artificial intelligence (AI) and machine learning will become available for better predictions. In the short term, integration with the Internet of Things (IoT) will become an increased topic, such as for live display of sensor data on machines. In essence, however, developments in the AR market will primarily: continue.

Wir bringen Augmented Reality in die produzierende Industrie

Arbeiten Sie mit einem ausgewiesenen Experten auf dem Gebiet von Augmented Reality. Digitalisieren Sie mit uns gemeinsam Ihren Workflow.

Was wir tun

Wir unterstützen Industrieunternehmen mit Produktionsanlagen, Transportunternehmen und Logistikzentren sowie Pharmalabore echte Mehrwerte durch die neuen Möglichkeiten von AR zu schaffen.

Von uns abgedeckte Branchen

Verarbeitendes Gewerbe
Chemie
Life Science und Pharma
Verkehrswesen
Bauwesen

Öffentliche Dienste
Energie

Inspect AR

Inspect AR ist unsere sofort einsatzbereite digitale Checklistenlösung. Das Know-how Ihrer Fachleute kann nun vor Ort für Wartung, Inspektion, Instandhaltung und Schulung genutzt werden. Mit Inspect AR können Ihre bestehenden Checklisten innerhalb weniger Minuten digitalisiert werden.

Maßgeschneiderte AR-Softwarelösung

Wir entwickeln maßgeschneiderte, interaktive, immersive Augmented, Virtual und Mixed Reality Lösungen für Unternehmen. Unsere Lösungen für Smartphones, Tablets und Mixed-Reality-Brillen wie HoloLens und RealWear optimieren die Produktion, Wartung und Instandhaltung und bieten einen Mehrwert in verschiedenen Industriezweigen.

Lernen Sie
Inspect AR kennen

Inspect AR ist eine umfassende, skalierbare AR-Plattform für Unternehmen. Wenn es um Wartung, Inspektion, Instandhaltung oder Schulung geht, können Sie sich nicht mehr auf Papier und Stift verlassen, sondern auf einen digitalisierten Prüfprozess, unterstützt durch Augmented Reality!
problems

Eigenschaften von Inspect AR:

  • Vollständig offline arbeiten
  • Out-Of-The-Box Lösung (SaaS)
  • On-Premise auf Ihren Servern
  • Integration von ERP-Systemen
  • Integration von Remote Calls
Mehr erfahren

Die AR-Technologie bringt die Digitalisierung an Orte, die bisher wenig Kontakt zur IT hatten.

In Industriehallen, Fabriken und Logistikzentren. Oder im Gesundheitswesen und in der Biowissenschaftsbranche.

Sind Sie bereit, von neuen Möglichkeiten zu profitieren, die einen Mehrwert für Ihr Unternehmen bringen, sich schnell amortisieren und Ihren Alltag nachhaltig verbessern?

Warum sich AR-Anwendungen
auch für Sie lohnen!

5 Gründe Für Augmented Reality
Improved Knowledge Transfer

Verbesserte Wissensvermittlung

Als aktive Lernmethode ist AR ideal, um Mitarbeiter innerhalb kürzester Zeit einzuarbeiten. Wissen lässt sich schneller und vertiefter vermitteln.

Dazu werden interaktive Augmented-Reality-Anleitungen direkt über Produkte, Werkstücke, Maschinen bzw. ganze Anlagen oder deren virtuelle Abbildungen projiziert. Durch die Interaktion können Mitarbeiter komplexe Aufgaben praktisch üben, einfacher im Gedächtnis behalten und schneller wieder abrufen.

Durch die direkte Führung in 3D werden Fehlinterpretationen erwiesenermaßen reduziert. Damit können Sie Mitarbeiter flexibler einsetzen – auch an Maschinen oder Anlagen, deren Bedienung sie nicht gewohnt sind.

Accelerated Process ptimization

Beschleunigte Prozessoptimierung

Wartungs- und Inspektionsprozesse lassen sich datenbasiert ganz leicht verbessern.

Digitale Anleitungen adaptieren oder Feedback einarbeiten, z. B. von Mitarbeitern, die in Rente gehen – dank der einfachen Web-Tools sind Prozesse schnell angepasst und sofort einsetzbar. Schon die nächste Inspektion folgt dem neuen Ablauf.

Mit Machine Learning oder weiteren Algorithmen können Sie die Prozesse sogar noch weiter verbessern, indem je nach Fehlerhäufigkeit stichprobenweise Prüfpunkte eingeblendet oder ausgeblendet werden.

Increase Productivity

Steigerung der Produktivität

Sparen Sie Zeit und steigern Sie die Qualität – mit Checklisten, digitalen auswertbaren Arbeitsberichten, Mängelerfassung oder mobiler Remote-Unterstützung.

Mit Augmented Reality können Mitarbeiter ihre Aufgaben effizienter erledigen, egal ob sie eine AR-Brille nutzen oder eine Augmented Reality App auf dem Smartphone. Reisekosten werden reduziert, Standzeiten verkürzt. Und Expertenwissen wird rascher für alle verfügbar.

More Safety More Efficiency

Mehr Sicherheit, mehr Effizienz

Mit einer AR Software haben Sie den Überblick über alle Wartungsarbeiten und profitieren von einem Fehlerreporting in Echtzeit.

Mängel sind in Echtzeit identifiziert und lassen sich gezielt beheben. Alle Prüfergebnisse werden 100% transparent, nachvollziehbar und rückverfolgbar dokumentiert, z. B. die Einhaltung von Compliance-Richtlinien.

Better Collaboration At Distance

Bessere Zusammenarbeit auf Distanz

Virtuelle Standortbesuche sparen Zeit und Kosten.

Mit der Technologie lassen sich Inspektions- und Wartungsaufgaben schneller erledigen. Ob per Live-Navigation oder per Remote Support, der Experte schaltet sich virtuell zum Service-Techniker vor Ort dazu und kann ganz real unterstützen. Weniger Geschäftsreisen heißt auch: weniger Ausfallzeiten und zufriedenere Mitarbeiter.

AR-Lösungen von Augment IT

Digitale Tools für Trainings, Anleitungen,
Inspektionen – ganz nach Ihrem Bedarf.
Remote Guidance for Engineering and Manufacturing

Remote Guidance für Maschinenbau und Fertigung

Haben Sie Fabriken und Maschinen an weit entfernten Orten? Dann ist die Entsendung von Experten für die Diagnose und die Reparatur aufwändig und teuer. Stellen Sie sich vor, der Experte kommt virtuell vorbei!

AR und ergänzende Hinweise bzw. Informationen im Bild helfen dabei, Wissen ohne Worte zu beschreiben und unterstützen sprachenübergreifend. So leitet der Experte Mitarbeiter vor Ort an, Probleme zu lösen oder zu vermeiden – in Echtzeit!

Das reduziert Reisekosten und vermeidet Produktionsausfälle. Sie möchten Augmented Reality als eines der praktischsten Tools für die Remote-Assistenz nutzen? Als Partner der unterschiedlichsten Plattformanbieter beraten wir Sie neutral und finden Ihre beste Lösung.

Custom Augmented Reality Development and Consulting

Individuelle Augmented Reality Entwicklung und Beratung

Agil wie ein Start-up, aber mit jahrelanger Erfahrung entwickeln wir kostengünstige Lösungen, die Ihre Bedürfnisse punktgenau erfüllen.

Sie sind sich nicht sicher, wie Sie die neue Technologie am besten in Ihrem Unternehmen einsetzen können? Oder haben Sie schon ganz konkrete Vorstellungen davon, was Sie verbessern möchten, suchen für Ihren individuellen Prozess aber noch die besten Tools, Komponenten und Geräte?

Mit unserer Professionalität in der individuellen Softwareentwicklung beraten wir Sie rund um AR-Technologien und Endgeräte. Als Full-Service-Provider setzen wir die Lösung für Sie um.

Employee training and education

Schulung und Weiterbildung von Mitarbeitern

Bilden Sie Ihre Mitarbeiter effizient weiter, indem Sie Ihnen interaktiven Zugang zu Fachwissen bieten! Mit Augmented Reality lernen sie direkt an der Maschine oder Anlage.

Mit der richtigen Anwendung im Einsatz ist Ihr Unternehmen auch für den Fachkräftemangel bzw. den demographischen Wandel gut gerüstet: Wissen lässt sich nicht nur weitergeben, sondern auch erfassen. So gehen Ihre Mitarbeiter zwar in Pension, doch deren Know-how bleibt im Betrieb.

Augmented Reality for Maintenance and inspection

Augmented Reality für Trainings,
Instandhaltung und Inspektion

Setzen Sie nicht länger auf Papier und Stift, sondern auf einen digitalisierten Prüfprozess, unterstützt von Augmented Reality!

Mit Inspect AR arbeiten Sie schneller, mit weniger Fehlern und mit rückverfolgbaren Ergebnissen. Damit schaffen Sie die Voraussetzung für laufende Verbesserungen. Dank klarer, visueller Anleitungen ist die Prüfung nicht länger an einen speziellen Experten gebunden.

Unsere Software macht Experten-Know-how virtuell am realen Objekt verfügbar. So können Sie alle Mitarbeiter flexibler und rascher einsetzen. Erhältlich für mobile Geräte, Mixed Reality-Brillen und Industrie-Datenbrillen. Mit unserer Out-of-the-box-Lösung erzielen Sie rasch Erfolge.

Augmented Reality Visualizations

Augmented Reality Visualisierungen

Mit den nahezu unbegrenzten Visualisierungsmöglichkeiten von Augmented Reality erwecken Sie Ihre Ideen zum Leben. Bei der Gebäude- und Infrastrukturvisualisierung ist eine echte Vor-Ort-Ansicht möglich – und eine frühzeitige Behebung von Fehlern.

Verwenden Sie 3D-Produktmodelle zu Demonstrationszwecken interaktiv vor Ort! Haben Sie komplexe Modelle mit 20 Millionen Polygonen oder Punktwolken mit Millionen von Punkten? Alles bereits umgesetzt auf der HoloLens 2 mit Azure Remote Rendering oder iOS: Wir machen Ihre CAD-Daten in AR leicht verfügbar und skalierbar.

Utilizing new service potential

Nutzung neuer Service-Potenziale

Als Hersteller steigern Sie mit Augmented Reality nicht nur Ihre Servicequalität, Sie können auch neue Umsatzpotenziale freisetzen. Mit Remote Guidance bringen Sie Ihr Expertenwissen direkt zum Kunden vor Ort.

Schulen Sie die Mitarbeiter Ihres Kunden aus der Ferne, sammeln Sie in Echtzeit Wartungsdaten für Predictive Maintenance, halten Sie Service-Unterlagen und Protokolle beim Kunden stets aktuell! Augmented Reality ermöglicht echte Kundennähe und neue Service Modelle – immer und überall.

Wir verfolgen einen Best-of-Breed-Ansatz und sind unabhängig von Plattformen und mobilen Endgeräten. Für uns im Fokus: AR-Anwendungen, die unsere Kunden in ihrem Arbeitsumfeld bestmöglich unterstützen.

Egal welches Device, Lösungen von Augment IT sind so konzipiert, dass sie auch auf zukünftigen Generationen laufen – und sind damit absolut investitionssicher. Wir haben langjährige Erfahrungen und bereits zahlreiche Projekte für Smartphones, Tablets sowie HoloLens 2, Oculus Quest 2, Magic Leap, RealWear oder Vuzix entwickelt.

In der Virtual Reality Brille Oculus Quest 2 sehen wir großes Potenzial, z. B. für Trainings, gemeinsame Begehungen, virtuelle Rundgänge sowie in der Rehabilitation. Lesen Sie in unserem Blog-Beitrag mehr über die Vorteile der verschiedenen Devices.

Referenzen

Lassen Sie sich inspirieren, wie Augmented Reality eingesetzt wird und Mehrwert erzeugt.

Ihr AR-Team

Wir lieben, was wir tun.

Augment IT ist ein führendes Schweizer Softwareunternehmen, das sich auf Mixed- und Augmented-Reality-Lösungen für Unternehmen spezialisiert hat. Wir sind ein Team von engagierten und leidenschaftlichen Fachleuten mit Sitz in der Schweiz, Deutschland und Nordmazedonien.

Jetzt Termin vereinbaren!

Sprechen wir darüber, wie Sie AR in Ihrem Unternehmen einsetzen können. Oder wir vereinbaren gleich einen Termin für eine Produktdemonstration.

Reto Grob

Ihr Persönlicher Berater

Reto Grob

Head of AR

Reto Grob anrufen






    Erfahrungsberichte unserer Kunden

    Häufige Fragen

    Brauchen Sie schnell Antworten? Unten finden Sie unsere Fragen und Antworten.

    Bietet Augment IT auch eine Augmented Reality Beratung an?

    Ja, wir verstehen uns als Agentur rund um Augmented Reality und unterstützen Kunden mit unserem Know-how aus zahlreichen Anwendungen. So entstehen immer wieder ausgereifte AR-Apps und AR-Software für ganz individuelle Bedürfnisse – für Unternehmen aber auch für die Forschung. Außerdem beraten wir rund um Virtual Reality (VR) und Virtual Reality Anwendungen (z. B. VR Apps). Gerade im Simulations-Bereich ist Virtual Reality oft eine interessante Wahl.

    Wie wird ein kundenspezifisches Projekt gestartet?

    Die ersten Schritte sind oft gleich: Wir starten mit einem Proof-of-Concept oder Pilotprojekt, um die konkrete Umsetzbarkeit der Anwendung und den Mehrwert in Ihrem Umfeld zu validieren. Wir klären, wie der Datenfluss und die Integration in Ihrer Systemlandschaft funktionieren, welche Schnittstellen es braucht und welche spezifischen zusätzlichen Anforderungen von Ihnen mit vernünftigem Aufwand umsetzbar sind. Gerne erarbeiten wir auch ein Konzept, wie Sie diese Technologie optimal nutzen können.

    Wie lange dauert ein Projekt – von der Anfrage bis zur Implementierung?

    Unsere Out-of-the-box-Lösungen lassen sich direkt in Ihre IT-Landschaft integrieren. Ohne großen Aufwand sind Sie also schneller produktiv. Individuelle AR-Lösungen benötigen, je nach Anforderung, typischerweise mehrere Monate. Wir achten darauf, immer die bestmöglichen Komponenten für unsere Kunden zu nutzen – und die Kosten in einem sinnvollen Rahmen zu halten.

    Was ist der Unterschied zwischen Augmented Reality (AR) und Virtual Reality (VR)?

    Bei Augmented Reality sieht man die Welt um sich herum, wie sie ist. Sie wird um zusätzliche interaktive Informationen in der realen Umgebung erweitert. Daher nennt man sie auch erweiterte Realität, weil reale Welt und virtuelle Inhalte gleichzeitig sichtbar sind.

    Anders ist es bei der Virtual Reality, der virtuellen Realität. Um eine VR-Anwendung, zum Beispiel eine Virtual Reality App, zu nutzen, braucht es eine vollkommen geschlossene VR-Brille. Der Nutzer bewegt sich in einem komplett virtuellen Raum und sieht nichts, außer einer virtuellen Welt.

    Noch ein Hinweis zur Hardware: Um die Technologie zu nutzen, müssen Sie in keine High-End-Datenbrille investieren. Android-Smartphones oder -Tablets sind für den Einstieg ideal. Mit den neuesten Generationen von iPhones und iPads liefert Apple eine sehr hohe Präzision für die AR-Navigation.

    Welche Leistungen bietet Augment IT an?

    Wir sind Ihr Sparringspartner für innovative Mixed- und Augmented Reality Anwendungen. Als Augmented Reality Agentur bieten wir den kompletten Leistungsumfang: Wir erstellen ein Konzept und übernehmen die Programmierung bis hin zur Inbetriebnahme Ihrer Augmented Reality Lösung. Genauso wie die Beratung rund um Datenbrillen oder den Einsatz von mobilen Endgeräten. Damit ermöglichen wir es Ihnen, das volle Potenzial der AR-Technologie auszuschöpfen, Prozesse zu optimieren, neue Erfahrungen zu schaffen und gemeinsam zu innovieren.

    Wer steckt hinter Augment IT?

    Die Augment IT ist eine Geschäftseinheit des mittelständischen Schweizer Software Unternehmens Netcetera AG. Mit 700 Mitarbeitenden in acht Niederlassungen weltweit begleitet Netcetera mittelständische und große Unternehmen in ihrer digitalen Transformation zum Hochtechnologie-Unternehmen. Neben dem Kerngeschäft als Anbieter von Finanzsoftware hat sich Netcetera weitere Standbeine geschaffen.

    Die Augment IT ist ein Full-Service-Anbieter für Virtual-Reality (VR) und Augmented-Reality-Technologie (AR). Für unsere Kunden setzen wir als Augmented Reality Agentur auch gerne individuelle Augmented-Reality-Anwendungen, VR-Projekte und AR-Lösungen um. Wir unterstützen dabei, Prozesse zu optimieren, neue AR Erlebnisse zu schaffen und Expertenwissen überall verfügbar zu machen.

    Welche Einsatzzwecke können auf der Inspect AR Plattform realisiert werden?

    Inspect AR für Inspektion und Wartung ist ideal für Anlagekontrollen, Kontrollrundgänge, Eingangs- und Ausgangskontrollen, Endabnahmen, Sicherheits- und Compliance-Überprüfungen oder für regelmäßige Wartungen zur Sicherstellung der Qualität, z. B. als App für das Smartphone.

    Heute werden Inspektionsprozesse von Anlagen und Produkten oft papierbasiert und in Handarbeit durchgeführt. Analysen und Interpretation von ungenauen Prüfergebnissen führen oft zu falschen Schlüssen. Somit ist die Rückverfolgbarkeit für zukünftige Verbesserungen limitiert. Zudem ist der Prüfprozess an sich oft an einen Prüfexperten gebunden und nicht auf andere Mitarbeitende übertragbar. Ergebnis: Der Inspektionsprozess ist oft langsam und nicht sicher.

    Zahlreiche Branchen wie Maschinenbau, Life-Science, Logistik, Transport, Aerospace & Defense usw. haben dies bereits erkannt und nutzen Augmented Reality Software bzw. Apps, um sich Wettbewerbsvorteile zu verschaffen. AR-Inhalte wie AR-Anleitungen werden auch im Bereich Life Science und Chemie zur Anlagenkontrolle und Qualitätssicherung eingesetzt. In Branchen wie Transport, Logistik und Gebäudetechnik ist Augmented Reality in Kombination mit einer AR-Brille sehr nützlich, weil beide Hände für wichtige Aufgaben frei bleiben. Das spart Zeit und steigert die Qualität.

    In Zukunft werden noch mehr Branchen eine stabile und sichere Möglichkeit nutzen wollen, die über mehrere Anwendungsfelder skaliert: z. B. Onboarding, Schulungen, Field Service Management, Sicherheitskontrollen, die Erfüllung von Compliance-Anforderungen, individuelle Prozessverbesserungen, Abnahmen und Wartungsarbeiten. Darüber hinaus werden neue Funktionen wie künstliche Intelligenz (AI) und maschinelles Lernen für bessere Vorhersagen verfügbar werden. Kurzfristig wird die Integration mit dem Internet of Things (IoT) ein verstärktes Thema, etwa für die Live-Anzeige von Sensordaten an Maschinen. Im Wesentlichen jedoch werden die Entwicklungen im AR-Markt vor allem: weitergehen.